Hello, you.

Fellow readers, bloggers, friends and family: It’s me, Stephanie. As you can see, I have started a blog. I’ve always wanted to, and this is a great excuse for me to write more (I really don’t write enough). So here we go!

I was inspired by a Netflix documentary, “Hungry for Change”. This documentary dives into the secrets of diet and weight loss food industries use to keep consumers coming back for more (it’s a must see. More details coming soon!). This documentary inspired me to do something…to do something different. I want to change my pace and strive for something greater. I’ve been on a teeter totter of searching for happiness within my personal life and my physical life. There are so many levels of happiness and health that I am hoping to achieve, and what better place to start than writing it all down here?

I want this to be an opportunity for my community of friends and family to comment and support each other through various levels of a healthy lifestyle. I’m not just talking about food, but yes, that’s definitely a big part of the inspiration for starting this blog. But I’m talking about physical and mental health, happiness in the workplace, or at home with your loved ones. I’m thinking BIG! I’m a twenty-something year old who is trying to figure out what I’m supposed to be doing with my life, and I feel like I should have it figured out, BUT I DON’T! I’m not going to lie, it’s kind of comforting knowing that I’m not only one out there who is struggling to figure this out. So comfort me by responding. Send me an email, Facebook message, a text, or comment on the blog.

As I try to wrap up my thoughts on my first official post, I am thinking about one community in particular tonight, Ohio University’s community. Early this morning, a fire spread through numerous businesses and homes of students on Union Street. My thoughts are with those who were affected by this awful incident. The Post has done a great job keeping everyone informed on the status of businesses and how to help those who need it. Check it out here: http://www.thepostathens.com/article_719750f4-6dc2-11e4-86f2-5f686ac5c508.html

Leave a Reply

